Home > Uncategorized > The Final Gift

The Final Gift

“Grace be with all who love…

This church has been a blessing to me. I have had the greatest joy being your Pastor, teacher, student, mentor, leader, brother in Christ, and friend. There is so much I would like to say to you.

I could take time to reminisce about the ministry we did together, and all the joys we shared, but that wouldn’t be adequate. I could give you one last sermon, a spiritual piece of my mind for the road so to speak… but I won’t do that.

It is not the accomplishments and the sermons and Bible studies that I will take with me in memory, it’s you, the people of the First Baptist Church of Palos Verdes, that I will miss the most, the longtime members and those who have come to be a part of this church family recently. You are an amazing group of people, and the best thing is you don’t even know how amazing you are, so there is no danger of these words ever going to your head. God has truly put something unique and special in you that even churches hundred times your size don’t possess. To put it into words is difficult… I only know you are truly rich in the love of Christ.

So what can I give to a church that has everything? I give you the only thing I can, my thanks, my love, and my prayers that you will continue to grow in His grace and receive it in its full measure. Whatever you and I have accomplished together, we have done it through God’s glorious grace in Christ Jesus.

I share with you the words of Paul as I leave you to go on a new adventure.

“Grace be with all who love our Lord Jesus Christ with love incorruptible.” Ephesians 6:24

Thank you again for all the love you have shared with me

Blessings,

Pastor Joel

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Vickibal
    June 11, 2014 at 12:43 am

    DEAR PASTOR JOEL WE ARE THANKFUL FOR THE TIME THAT YOU WERE WITH US. HOPE TO GET TO SEE YOU AGAIN ONE OF THESE DAYS. SINCERELY VICKI BALENTINE (562) 427-2322

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment